Asset Publisher Asset Publisher


European Ecological Network Natura 2000 is a kind of system of areas connected one with each other by ecological corridors. These areas form together a coherent ecological network, of which basic task is prevention of biodiversity. It happens through protection of the most valuable and the most rare nature elements.

There are four Nature 2000 areas. Two of them are special bird protection areas and two of them are of great importance to Nature 2000 Community.

- The Valley of Mid-Odra River

- Sława Lake District

- The Nowa Sól Valley of Odra River

- Sława Crane Bog